You are in: Home > Media > Press Releases



Press Releases

A repository of various events and happenings within Tata Steel, that have been released by the Company through the print medium.

Year 2015


9th Edition of Tata Steel Young Astronomer Talent Search for School Students Takes Off
Bhubaneswar,  Saturday, September 19, 2015

Sale of equity shares of Tata Motors Limited
Friday, September 18, 2015

Tata Steel organises the 'Tata Steel Mega Leadership Walk'
Jamshedpur,  Sunday, September 13, 2015

Production begins at the Coke Ovens at Tata Steel's Kalinganagar project
Jamshedpur,  Wednesday, September 9, 2015

Focusing Tata Steel's UK strip products business on higher-value markets
Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Tata Steel reports Consolidated Financial Results for the first quarter ended June 30, 2015
Tuesday, August 11, 2015

Tata Steel confirms talks with Klesch Group discontinued
Wednesday, August 5, 2015

Tata Steel wins the Golden Peacock Environment Management Award 2015
Jamshedpur,  Saturday, July 11, 2015

EU supports testing of groundbreaking iron production technology
Wednesday, July 1, 2015

Tata Steel organises an awareness programme on Global Warming
Jamshedpur,  Saturday, June 27, 2015

Tata Steel reports Consolidated Financial Results for the fourth quarter and full year ended March 31, 2015
Wednesday, May 20, 2015

Tata Steel Minerals Canada Limited acquires balance 49% participating interest in Howse Deposit
Mumbai,  Thursday, April 2, 2015

Tata Steel bags Prime Minister's Trophy for Best Performing Integrated Steel Plant
Jamshedpur,  Wednesday, April 1, 2015

Tata Steel divests its entire stake in Lanka Special Steels Limited
Jamshedpur,  Wednesday, April 1, 2015

Tata Steel completes acquisition of Nordic service centres
Wednesday, April 1, 2015

Tata Steel rail selected for key sections of London's major Crossrail project
Thursday, February 19, 2015

Tata Steel launches online Open Innovation portal to generate ideas for product, application, process and service improvements
Monday, February 16, 2015

Tata Steel set to organise Art-In-Industry Camp
Jamshedpur,  Saturday, February 14, 2015

Tata Steel to acquire Nordic strip products service centres
Thursday, February 12, 2015

Tata Steel reports Consolidated Financial Results for the quarter ended December 31, 2014
Friday, February 6, 2015


Make your search more specific. Select year and enter keyword: