Realtime Web StatisticsRealtime blog statistics
Explore more EXPLORE

Tata Steel organises 'Shabashi' function

June 07, 2016

A Special Shabashi function was organized on 7th June, 2016, at Steelenium Hall to recognize exemplary performance of employees in their respective work areas. Mr. T V Narendran, MD,Tata Steel Ltd was the Chief Guest of the function and awarded 20 such employees belonging to various divisions/departments across Tata Steel, India operations. The Special Shabashi Award comprises a Certificate of Recognition and a bonanza Holiday Package of four days / three nights at select tourist locations in India, with family. The function was attended by all Vice-Presidents, HODs, and Line Managers & HRM Executives.

The Shabash Award, administered by HRM department, was instituted in the year 2002-03 for all non-officers of the Company. Employees displaying consistent exemplary performance in the fields of Safety, Environment, Quality, Efficiency, Work Discipline, Concern for Fellow Employees & Team Members, Change Initiative and Creativity are awarded Special Shabashi every year. 301 employees have received this award till date (inclusive of the awardees on 7thJune, 2016)

The following employees received the Special Shabashi award during the 13th Annual function held on 7th June 2016:

S.No Name Department Divn
1   Mr. Arun Kumar LD#3 IEM   Shared Services
  Mr. Aloke Bose EM M & U   Shared Services
3   Mr. Sanjay Kumar Singh IMEM   Shared Services
4   Mr. Subhash  Chandra Chakraborty IMEM   Shared Services
5   Mr. Onkar Mukherjee IMEM   Shared Services
6   Mr. Arvind Kumar M & U M M (LD#3 & TSCR)   Shared Services
7   Mr. Harmohan Mohanty Ferro Alloys Plant, Joda   FAMD
8   Mr. Kalicharan Doraiburu Equipment Maintenance(Noamundi)   RM - OMQ
9   Mr. P. S. Ghosh Quarry - SE   West Bokaro
10   Mr. Jib Lal Pandit ST Mills (Operations)   Tubes Division
11   Mr. S. K. Jha LD1   Long Products
12   Mr. Vinay Kumar Singh Merchant Mill   Steel Manufacturing
13   Mr. R. R. Vartak MMD   Global Wires
14   Mr. Ram Lakhan Vishwakarma Bhelatand A. Colliery   Jharia
15   Mr. Rajesh Choubey Digwadih Colliery   Jharia
16   Mr. G. K. Oak CRC (W)   CRC (W)
17   Mr. Binay Kumar Binayak CRM   Flat Products
18   Mr. Abhimanyu Behera I Blast Furnace   Iron Making
19   Mr. Rajesh Kumar Sahoo RMM Stock Yard   Iron Making
20   Mr. Sandip Gangopadhyay Mech. Maint.   HMC Division