Board Of Directors

(As on May 25, 2016)

Chairman Emeritus

Mr. Ratan N. Tata

Ratan N. Tata (78) was the Chairman of Tata Sons, the holding company of the Tata Group, from 1991 till his retirement in 2012. He was also Chairman of the major Tata Group Companies. During his tenure, the Group’s revenues grew to over $100 bn.

Mr. Tata is currently the Chairman of two of the largest private-sector-promoted philanthropic trusts in India. He serves on the Board of Alcoa and also on the International Advisory Boards of Mitsubishi Corporation, JPMorgan Chase, Rolls-Royce, Temasek Holdings and the Monetary Authority of Singapore.

In 2008, the Government of India honoured Mr. Tata with its second-highest civilian award, the Padma Vibhushan.

Board Committees

1 Audit
2 Nomination and Remuneration
3 Corporate Social Responsibility
4 Risk Management
5 Stakeholders' Relationship
6 Executive Committee of the Board
7 Safety, Health and Environment



Company Secretary

Mr. Cyrus P. Mistry

Non-Executive Chairman

Mr. Nusli N. Wadia

Independent Director

Mr. Ishaat Hussain

Non-Executive Director

Mr. Subodh Bhargava

Independent Director

Mr. Jacobus Schraven

Independent Director

Ms. Mallika Srinivasan

Independent Director

Mr. D. K. Mehrotra

Non-Executive Director

Mr. O. P. Bhatt

Independent Director

Mr. Andrew Robb

Independent Director

Mr. Koushik Chatterjee

Group Executive Director (F&C) and Executive Director – Europe

Mr. T. V. Narendran

Managing Director (India and South East Asia)