QUARTERLY COMPLIANCE REPORT ON CORPORATE GOVERNANCE

- 1. Name of the Listed Entity: TATA STEEL LIMITED
- 2. Quarter ended December 31, 2021

Title (Mr/ Ms)	Name of the Director	DIN	Category (Chairperson/ Executive/ Non-Executive/ Independent/ Nominee)	Initial date of appointment	Date of Re-appointment	Date of cessation	Tenure* (in months)	Date of Birth	No. of Directorship in Listed Entities including this Listed Entity (Refer Regulation 17A (1) of Listing Regulations)	No. of Independent Directorship in Listed Entities including this Listed Entity (Refer Regulation 17A (1) of Listing Regulations	No. of memberships in Audit / Stakeholder Committee(s) including this Listed Entity (Refer Regulation 26(1) of Listing Regulations)	No. of post of Chairperson in Audit / Stakeholder Committee held in Listed Entities including this Listed Entity (Refer Regulation 26(1) of Listing Regulations)
Mr.	Natarajan Chandrasekaran	00121863	Chairperson, Non- Executive, Non-Independent	January 13, 2017	-	-	-	June 2, 1963	7	0	0	0
Ms.	Mallika Srinivasan	00037022	Non- Executive, Independent	May 21, 2012	August 14, 2019	ı	115.00	November 19, 1959	2	1	0	0
Mr.	Om Prakash Bhatt	00548091	Non- Executive, Independent	June 10, 2013	August 14, 2019	1	102.00	March 7, 1951	4	4	5	2
Mr.	Deepak Kapoor	00162957	Non-Executive, Independent	April 1, 2017	-	-	57.00	January 7, 1959	2	2	4	1
Ms.	Farida Khambata	06954123	Non-Executive, Independent	August 12, 2021	-	-	4.00	December 11, 1949	2	2	2	1
Mr.	David W. Crane	09354737	Non-Executive, Independent	October 11, 2021	-	-	2.00	January 26, 1959	1	1	1	0
Mr.	Vijay Kumar Sharma	02449088	Non-Executive, Non-Independent	August 24, 2018	-	-	-	December 19, 1958	4	2	5	3
Mr.	Saurabh Agrawal	02144558	Non-Executive, Non-Independent	August 10, 2017	-	-	-	August 13, 1969	3	0	3	0
Mr.	T.V. Narendran	03083605	Executive	September 19, 2013	September 19, 2018	1	-	June 2, 1965	3	0	1	0
Mr.	Koushik Chatterjee	00004989	Executive	November 9, 2012	November 9, 2017	-	-	September 3, 1968	5	0	3	0

Note:

- While calculating directorships in listed entities, only directorships in equity listed companies has been considered.
 While calculating the committee positions of the Directors, both listed and unlisted companies have been considered, in compliance with Regulation 26(1)(a) of SEBI Listing Regulations.

^{*} To be filled only for Independent Director. Tenure would mean total period from which the Independent Director is serving on the Board of the Company in continuity without any cooling off period.

**Pursuant to the FAQs on Corporate Governance Report published by the National Stock Exchange of India Limited (NSE), number of membership in committees include chairmanship in committees during the quarter ended on December 31, 2021.

-	n of Committees	Category		
Name of the committee	Name of Committee Members	(Chairperson/Executive/Non-Executive/ Independent/Nominee)	Date of appointment	Date of cessation
	Om Prakash Bhatt	Chairperson, Non-Executive, Independent	August 13, 2013	-
	Deepak Kapoor	Non- Executive, Independent	April 25, 2019	-
Audit Committee	Farida Khambata	Non-Executive, Independent	August 12, 2021	-
	David W. Crane	Non-Executive, Independent	October 11, 2021	-
	Saurabh Agrawal	Non-Executive, Non-Independent	August 10, 2017	-
Nomination and	Mallika Srinivasan	Chairperson, Non-Executive, Independent	December 22, 2016	-
Remuneration	Natarajan Chandrasekaran Non-Executive, Non-Independent		May 16, 2017	-
Committee	Om Prakash Bhatt	Non-Executive, Independent	August 13, 2013	-
	V. K. Sharma	Chairperson, Non-Executive, Non-Independent	April 25, 2019	-
Stakeholders'	Deepak Kapoor	Non-Executive, Independent	August 13, 2018	-
Relationship Committee	T. V. Narendran	Executive	August 13, 2018	-
	Koushik Chatterjee	Executive	April 11, 2014	-
	Farida Khambata	Chairperson, Non-Executive, Independent	August 12, 2021	-
	Saurabh Agrawal	Non-Executive, Non-Independent	August 10, 2017	-
	. V. Narendran Executive		December 17, 2014	-
Risk Management Committee	Koushik Chatterjee	Executive	December 17, 2014	-
	Henrik Adam	Member of Management		-
	Sandip Biswas	Member of Management		-
	Samita Shah	Member of Management		-
	Deepak Kapoor	Chairperson, Non-Executive, Independent	August 7, 2017	-
Corporate Social Responsibility &	Om Prakash Bhatt	Non-Executive, Independent	March 31, 2015	
Sustainability Committee	T. V. Narendran	Executive	April 11, 2014	-
	Koushik Chatterjee	Executive	April 11, 2014	-

II. Meeting of Board of Directors							
Quarter (Q3FY22) have	Maximum gap between any two consecutive meetings (in number of days)	Whether requirement of Quorum met	Number of Directors present	Number of Independent Directors attending the meeting			
August 12, 2021	-		9	4			
November 11, 2021	90	Yes	10	5			
December 15, 2021	33		10	5			

III. Meeting of Committee								
Date(s) of Meeting (Dates of Previous Quarter (Q2FY22) and Current Quarter (Q3FY22) have been entered in chronological order)	Maximum gap between any two consecutive meetings (in number of days)	Whether requirements of Quorum met	Number of Directors present	Number of Independent Directors attending the meeting				
Audit Committee								
August 12, 2021	-	Vac	4	3				
November 10, 2021	89	Yes	5	4				
Nomination and Remuneration Committee								
August 12, 2021	-		3	2				
October 7, 2021	55	Yes	3	2				
December 16, 2021	69		3	2				
Risk Management Committee	e							
August 11, 2021	-	V ₂ -	4	1				
November 10, 2021	90	Yes	4	1				
Corporate Social Responsibility & Sustainability Committee								
August 11, 2021	-	Yes	4	2				
November 11, 2021	91	res	4	2				
Stakeholders' Relationship Committee								
No meeting was held during this quarter								

IV. Related Party Transaction						
Sr	Subject	Compliance Status (Yes/No/Not Applicable)				
1	Whether prior approval of audit committee obtained	Yes				
2	Whether shareholder approval obtained for material RPT	Not Applicable				
3	Whether details of RPT entered into pursuant to omnibus approval have been reviewed by Audit Committee	Yes				

V. Affirmations

- The Composition of Board of Directors is in terms of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.
- The composition of the following committees is in terms of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.
 - Audit Committee
 - Nomination and Remuneration Committee
 - Stakeholders' Relationship Committee
 - Risk Management Committee
- The committee members have been made aware of their powers, role, responsibilities as specified in SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.
- The meetings of Board of Directors and above committees have been conducted in the manner specified in SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.
- This report will be placed before the Board of Directors of the Company at their next meeting. The report submitted in the previous quarter has been placed before Board of Directors at their meeting held on November 11, 2021.

Tata Steel Limited

Varvainellan

Parvatheesam Kanchinadham

Company Secretary & Chief Legal Officer (Corporate & Compliance)