QUARTER COMPLIANCE REPORT ON CORPORATE GOVERNANCE

1. Name of the Listed Entity: TATA STEEL LIMITED

Quarter & year ended June 30, 2020 2.

Title (Mr/ Ms/Mrs)	Name of Director	DIN	Category (Chairperson/ Executive/ Non- Executive/ Independent/ Nominee)	Initial date of appointment	Date of re-appointment	Date of cessation	Tenure*	Date of Birth	No. of Directorship in Listed Entities including this Listed Entity (Refer Regulation 17A(1) of Listing Regulations)	No of Independent Directorship in Listed Entities including this Listed Entity (Refer Regulation 17A(1) of Listing Regulations)	No. of membership in Audit / Stakeholder Committee(s) including this Listed Entity (Refer Regulation 26(1) of Listing Regulations)**	No. of post of Chairperson in Audit / Stakeholder Committee held in Listed Entities including this Listed Entity (Refer Regulation 26(1) of Listing Regulations)
Mr.	Natarajan Chandrasekaran	00121863	Chairperson, Non- Executive, Non- Independent Director	January 13, 2017	-	-	-	June 2, 1963	6	0	0	0
Mrs.	Mallika Srinivasan	00037022	Non- Executive, Independent Director	May 21, 2012	August 14, 2019	-	8 years 1 month	November 19, 1959	2	1	0	0
Mr.	Om Prakash Bhatt	00548091	Non- Executive, Independent Director	June 10, 2013	August 14, 2019	-	7 years	March 7, 1951	4	4	5	2
Dr.	Peter (Petrus) Blauwhoff	07728872	Non-Executive, Independent Director	February 7, 2017	-	-	3 years 4 months	June 30, 1953	1	1	1	0
Mr.	Aman Mehta	00009364	Non-Executive, Independent Director	March 29, 2017	-	-	3 years 3 months	September 1, 1946	4	4	5	2
Mr.	Deepak Kapoor	00162957	Non-Executive, Independent Director	April 1, 2017	-	-	3 years 3 months	January 7, 1959	2	2	5	1
Mr.	Vijay Kumar Sharma	02449088	Non-Executive, Non- Independent Director	August 24, 2018	-	-	-	December 19, 1958	3	0	1	1
Mr.	Saurabh Agrawal	02144558	Non-Executive, Non- Independent Director	August 10, 2017	-	-	-	August 13, 1969	2	0	3	0
Mr.	T.V. Narendran	03083605	Executive Director	September 19, 2013	September 19, 2018	-	-	June 2, 1965	4	0	1	0
Mr.	Koushik Chatterjee	00004989	Executive Director	November 9, 2012	November 9, 2017	-	-	September 3, 1968	6	0	5	1

* To be filled only for Independent Director. Tenure would mean total period from which the Independent Director is serving on the Board of the Company in continuity without any cooling off period. **Pursuant to the FAQs on Corporate Governance Report published by the National Stock Exchange of India Limited (NSE), number of membership in committees include chairmanship in committees during the quarter ended June 30, 2020.

Note:

1. While calculating directorships in listed entities, only directorships in equity listed companies has been considered.

2. While calculating the committee positions of the Directors, both listed and unlisted companies have been considered, in compliance with Regulation 26(1)(a) of SEBI Listing Regulations.

I. Composition of Committees Category							
Name of Committee	Name of Committee Members	(Chairperson/Executive/Non-Executive/ Independent/Nominee)	Date of appointment	Date of cessation			
	1. Om Prakash Bhatt	Chairperson, Non-Executive, Independent	August 13, 2013	-			
	2. Aman Mehta	Non-Executive, Independent	March 29, 2017	-			
Audit Committee	3. Peter (Petrus) Blauwhoff	Non-Executive, Independent	December 18, 2017	-			
	4. Deepak Kapoor	Non- Executive, Independent	April 25, 2019	-			
	5. Saurabh Agrawal	Non-Executive, Non-Independent	August 10, 2017	-			
Nomination	1. Mallika Srinivasan	Chairperson, Non-Executive, Independent	December 22, 2016	-			
and Remuneration	2. Natarajan Chandrasekaran	Non-Executive, Non-Independent	May 16, 2017	-			
Committee	3. Om Prakash Bhatt	Non-Executive, Independent	August 13, 2013	-			
	1. Aman Mehta	Chairperson, Non-Executive, Independent	August 7, 2017	-			
	2. Peter (Petrus) Blauwhoff	Non-Executive, Independent	April 25, 2019	-			
Diala	3. Saurabh Agrawal	Non-Executive, Non-Independent	August 10, 2017	-			
Risk Management	4. T. V. Narendran	Executive	December 17, 2014	-			
Committee	5. Koushik Chatterjee	Executive	December 17, 2014	-			
	6. Henrik Adam	Member of Management		-			
	7. Sandip Biswas	Member of Management		-			
	1. V. K. Sharma	Chairperson, Non-Executive, Non-Independent	April 25, 2019	-			
Stakeholders'	2. Deepak Kapoor	Non-Executive, Independent	August 13, 2018	-			
Relationship Committee	3. T. V. Narendran	Executive	August 13, 2018	-			
	4. Koushik Chatterjee	Executive	April 11, 2014	-			
	1. Deepak Kapoor	Chairperson, Non-Executive, Independent	August 7, 2017	-			
Corporate Social	2. Om Prakash Bhatt	Non-Executive, Independent	March 31, 2015	-			
Responsibility Committee	3. Koushik Chatterjee	Executive	April 11, 2014	-			
	4. T. V. Narendran	Executive	April 11, 2014	-			

II. Meeting of Board of Directors									
Date(s) of Meeting (Enter dates of Previous Quarter and Current Quarter in chronological order)	Maximum gap between any two consecutive meetings (in number of days)	Whether requirement of Quorum met	Number of Directors present	Number of Independent Directors attending the meeting					
February 7, 2020	-		10	5					
April 24, 2020	76	Yes	10	5					
June 29, 2020	65		10	5					

Date(s) of Meeting (Enter dates of Previous Quarter and Current Quarter in chronological order)	Maximum gap between any two consecutive meetings (in number of days)	Whether requirements of Quorum met	Number of Directors present	Number of Independent Directors attending the meeting
Audit Committee				
February 7, 2020	-		5	4
April 7, 2020	59		5	4
May 22, 2020	44	Yes	5	4
June 20, 2020	28		5	4
June 28, 2020	7		4	3
Nomination and Remu	neration Committee			
June 19, 2020	-	Yes	2	2
June 28, 2020	8	Yes	3	2
Risk Management Cor	nmittee			
February 7, 2020	-	X	5	2
June 19, 2020	132	Yes	5	2
Corporate Social Resp	oonsibility Committee			·
February 6, 2020	-		4	2
June 20, 2020	134	Yes	4	2
Stakeholders' Relatior	nship Committee		1	1
			was held during this qu	

Annexure I

IV. Related Party Transaction							
Subject	Compliance Status (Yes/No/Not Applicable)						
Whether prior approval of audit committee obtained	Yes						
Whether shareholder approval obtained for material RPT	Not Applicable						
Whether details of RPT entered into pursuant to omnibus approval have been reviewed by Audit Committee	Yes						

V. Affirmations

- The Composition of Board of Directors is in terms of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.
- The composition of the following committees is in terms of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.
 - Audit Committee
 - Nomination and Remuneration Committee
 - Stakeholders' Relationship Committee
 - Risk Management Committee
- The committee members have been made aware of their powers, role, responsibilities as specified in SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.
- The meetings of Board of Directors and above committees have been conducted in the manner specified in SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.
- This report will be placed before the Board of Directors of the Company at their next meeting. The report submitted in the previous quarter has been placed before Board of Directors at their meeting held on April 24, 2020.

Tata Steel Limited

Varvanceson

Parvatheesam Kanchinadham Company Secretary & Chief Legal Officer (Corporate & Compliance)